Being a Good Neighbour to Our World

This morning, I referenced a book by Matthew Sleeth called “Serve God, Save the Planet.” Our College and Career group is using this book as the basis for our discussion for the next couple months. It’s a very readable challenge to think through our lifestyle as Christians. You can order the book through our local Christian bookstore and read about it here.

He also has a very helpful website: www.servegodsavetheplanet.org

The Evangelical statement on climate change can be found at www.christiansandclimate.org

I feel like I have so much to learn in this whole area.  It really helps me to know that I’m wrestling with others on this topic.  We need to learn together.  I don’t know about you, but I find that it is critical to allow my heart to be challenged, and then find simple, practical steps to make changes.  Sleeth’s book has a bunch of ideas on how to be a better world-citizen.  If you have a resource that you have found helpful and balanced on this topic, feel free to share it with us here!

Leave a Reply

