Merry Christmas! Into the first 12 days and beyond…

I hope that you are enjoying the season!

On Christmas Day, I was a little hard (too hard?) on a certain Christmas song.  When we returned from visiting family last night, there was an envelope in our mailbox containing a napkin with the words of the song and a note telling me to check out a certain youtube video.  I did.  And it (almost) makes me appreciate the song now.  I certainly love this version of it:

My point was that though the song may be hard to sing, the tradition it reflects is worth recapturing:  The idea that Christmas Day is not the end of our celebration, but the beginning.  We carry the hope and life of Jesus into the 12 days of Christmas and beyond.

With that…one more video.  A wish for a hopeful Christmas and a brave new year.  (HT:  Alan Hirsch)

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas! Into the first 12 days and beyond…

Leave a Reply

